Blog Post #11: Dying Wish

Video Posted on Updated on

The first time I saw this was in my sophmore English class on Halloween because we had a substitute and I can’t tell you of a more bittersweet and enlightening movie I have every seen.

I don’t think this post will be very long because I don’t think I can come up with the perfect words for what I’m feeling and thinking.

The one line that keeps resonating in my mind is when, Gathers’ brother, Derrick Gathers talks about how all he and Hank wanted to do was repay their mother for everything she did for them.

Hank Gathers left them very young, but I can’t help but think that I know exactly what he would wanted for his family.

“If it’s cold outside, show the world the warmth of your smile”

“Oh, you find God’s grace, in every mistake”

“Your dreams stay big, and your worries stay small,
You never need to carry more than you can hold”

Leave a Reply

